Magic, Lies and Deadly Pies (review)

I have absolutely been in my cozy mystery era.

I absolutely adored Daisy and the Pies Before Guys crew when I listened to A Good Day to Pie, book two in the Pies Before Guys Mysteries series back in 2023. I knew I needed to read the first book in the series, Magic, Lies and Deadly Pies, to get to know the characters even better.

This series is definitely not about your typical vigilante serial killer, and I would definitely classify this as cozy mystery. This is another book that made me want to bake (not murder pies, obviously).

Although I listened to book two without having read the first one and didn’t feel like I missed anything, I did enjoy getting to know all of the characters better in this book.

The whodunnit I thought was done well and unique in this case, and the slower, character building parts culminate with a larger reveal in the end.

Leave a comment