Every Time I Go on Vacation Someone Dies (review)

An adventure through Italy? Sign me up! Every time I Go on Vacation Someone Dies was such a fun and cozy mystery to listen to by audiobook on my commute to and from work.

Because I don’t read synopses before I start reading a book, I was a little surprised that the book was written from the POV of a best-selling author writing a mystery book. Definitely made me pause the audio and see if this was in the middle of a series.

That said, I really enjoyed this set up and the book within a book theme. Not to mention, the book tour through Italy was a fun romp. (I totally need to try a Lemon Spritz!)

I 1000 percent related to Eleanor (I might slightly be a hot mess, too) and I need a Harper in my life (that would be my husband, seriously, he’s a godsend).

The audiobook was narrated by Elizabeth Evans, who is quickly becoming one of my favorite narrators.

Thank you to Macmillan Audio and NetGalley for the #gifted audiobook.

Leave a comment