Review: Dino-Gro

Holy, stinking cute. This children’s book had me giggling and laughing the whole time I was reading it.

The illustrations are adorable and the story is so fun. And perfect for the summer! This would be a great book to read together!

Book Description: 

From the New York Times bestselling illustrator of Battle Bunny comes a laugh-out-loud story of a little sponge dinosaur that keeps growing…and growing…and growing….

Cole is very excited about his new Dino-Gro toy. He can’t wait for it to reach its full size! But when Dino-Gro becomes much larger than intended, Cole goes so far as to put Dino-Gro on a liquid-free diet and an exercise regimen, which don’t seem to make a difference! As Dino-Gro becomes so big that he can’t fit in the house, Cole learns that growing up and getting bigger can have advantages too, even if you’re not a dinosaur.

For fans of Tiny T. Rex and We Don’t Eat Our Classmates, this sweet and hilarious read-aloud is fun for kids to learn the importance of growing up big and strong.

Join Author Matt Myers and Learn How to Draw Dino-Gro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-ndT9ssgyk

Author Bio:

Matt Myers is the author and illustrator of Hum and Swish, and the illustrator of many other books for young readers, including the Infamous Ratsos series by Kara LaReau, Battle Bunny by Jon Scieszka and Mac Barnett, A Dog Named Doug by Karma Wilson, and BB-8 On the Run by Drew Daywalt. Matt Myers lives in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Author Links:

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5462873.Matt_Myers

http://www.myerspaints.com/

Goodreads link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/55782632-dino-gro 

Book Purchase link:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Dino-Gro-Matt-Myers/dp/0593179870/ref=sr_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=dino-gro&qid=1623587725&sr=8-2 

Barnes & Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dino-gro-matt-myers/1137974710?ean=9780593179871 

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/Dino-Gro-Matt-Myers/9780593179871?ref=grid-view&qid=1623587736315&sr=1-1 

Indiebound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780593179871 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s